Christmas at The Light Thetford

We've hand-picked a great selection of festive classics that are sure to satisfy that craving we all have for Christmas films!

Get a reminder when new showings are added

Upcoming films & events

The Grinch

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch U

For the eighth fully animated feature, Illumination and Universal Pictures present The Grinch, based on Dr. Seuss' beloved holiday classic.

Tue 20 Nov
10.4513.1515.45
Wed 21 Nov
10.4513.1515.45
Thu 22 Nov
10.3013.0015.45
Fri 23 Nov
11.0013.1515.45
Sat 24 Nov
10.4513.1515.45
Sun 25 Nov
10.4513.1515.45
Mon 26 Nov
11.0013.1515.45
Tue 27 Nov
11.0013.1515.45
Wed 28 Nov
15.45
Thu 29 Nov
15.45
Sat 1 Dec
10.0012.1514.30
Sun 2 Dec
10.0012.1514.30
Sat 8 Dec
10.0010.3012.45
Sun 9 Dec
10.0010.3012.45
Sat 15 Dec
10.1512.30
Sun 16 Dec
10.1512.30
Sat 22 Dec
10.00
Nativity Rocks!

Nativity Rocks! U

The staff and students at St. Bernadette's Primary School audition for a coveted place in a spectacular rock musical competition.

Fri 23 Nov
12.4515.15
Sat 24 Nov
12.1514.45
Sun 25 Nov
12.1514.45
Mon 26 Nov
10.0012.3014.45
Tue 27 Nov
10.0012.3014.45
Wed 28 Nov
10.1512.3014.45
Thu 29 Nov
10.1512.3014.45
Fri 30 Nov
11.15
Sat 1 Dec
10.30
Sun 2 Dec
10.30
Mon 3 Dec
11.00
Tue 4 Dec
11.15
Wed 5 Dec
11.30
Thu 6 Dec
11.00
Creed II

Creed II 12A

Life has become a balancing act for Adonis Creed. Between personal obligations and training for his next big fight, he is up against the challenge of his life.

Fri 30 Nov
19.45
Mon 3 Dec
13.3016.3019.30
Tue 4 Dec
13.4516.4519.45
Wed 5 Dec
13.4516.4519.45
Thu 6 Dec
13.3016.3019.30
Nutcracker

ROH: The Nutcracker 12A

The Nutcracker has long been one of the most delightful ways to discover the enchantment of ballet – and makes for a delicious seasonal treat for all the family.

Mon 3 Dec
19.15
Spider-Man: Into the Spiderverse

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse PG

Phil Lord and Christopher Miller, the creative minds behind “The Lego Movie” and “21 Jump Street,” bring their unique talents to a fresh vision of a different Spider-Man Universe, with a groundbreaking visual style that’s the first of its kind.

Sat 8 Dec
15.0017.3520.15
Sun 9 Dec
15.0017.3520.15
Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol PG

Based on Charles Dickens’ own performance adaptation, Simon Callow and director Tom Cairns have created a one-man theatrical extravaganza of festive storytelling that is both heart-warming and deeply moving. A Christmas must see!

Tue 11 Dec
19.00
Home Alone

Home Alone PG

An eight-year-old trouble-maker must protect his home from a pair of burglars when he is accidentally left home alone by his family during Christmas vacation

Sat 15 Dec
10.00
Sat 22 Dec
10.00
Sun 23 Dec
10.00
It's a Wonderful Life

It's a Wonderful Life U

Frank Capra's delightful 1946 movie starring James Stewart and Donna Reed. An angel helps a compassionate but despairingly frustrated businessman by showing what life would have been like if he never existed.

Mon 24 Dec
11.00

Free membership

Sign up for FREE to get the best ticket prices, show times, news, special offers & skip the queues!

What's on this week

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you. If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them. Close